A very nice and relaxing day, we spent time with my folks in the morning which included a shopping trip, and the highlight of that for me was buy a new pair of gloves. The highlight for my Mum was bumping Ito someone she knew (which always happens!) and spending half an hour chatting to them – at this point the rest of us wandered away πŸ˜‰
In the evening we headed off for more comedy conversations and a couple more games of Munchkin πŸ˜€
I was extremely miffed though, my comedy writing/performing partner – Red Raynes had been visited by an ex during the day, she had obviously heard about the upcoming comedy gig he and I will doing and said something along the lines of “but what’s going to happen if you get up there and nobody laughs, you’ll ed up feeling really bad.” This winds me up so much, if you are surrounded by people that tell you this sort of thing then please cut them loose, these people are toxic to your own well being. Thankfully Red Raynes wasn’t really affected by it and we spent the evening bouncing more ideas around πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

