We’ve escaped to the Black Country, it was a couple of hours by train, but we had the fortune of meeting a genuinely interesting guy on the train. He came and sat next to me, and I pleasantly greeted him, so we all got chatting. He had been a mounted Police officer for 30 years (which in itself was really interesting), and had a son with Autism (that’s likely why we clicked), but he currently keeps himself amused by being a storyteller. Which means he performs in pubs and at fetes etc. We chatted for ages about story telling, as my standup is essentially story telling too, he was a thoroughly like able chap. 

I’ve now met the Forger’s family and they’re lovely too. The only slight downside is that I really fancied chips when we arrived (some inconsiderate person had them on the train, and they smelled amazing!) So we purchased done from a local fryery………. It wasn’t until we got here and I eagerly opened them up that I discovered that a local custom here is to cook the chips in batter (!?!), so I couldn’t eat a single one of the large portion of chips we had 😦

I’m also currently engaged in a psychological battle, whenever I’m somewhere new I have what is essentially a toilet block, until I’m entirely comfortable with the place. So my subconscious is battling my pathetic digestive system at the moment, it’s entirely uncomforting :-/

Anyway here’s a couple of silly pictures taken out of the train window 🙂

<em>Odi et amo………..Excrucior</em>


Stay Slinky People,

TTFN




Malinari..


