It was our final day in Mordor, and we rounded up the last remnants of the future ex in-laws for me to meet, again they were all lovely and we got on great, I also met an adorable Boxer dog called Bruce, my new best friend 😉

We had to to return to home and the journey home was far from pleasant, with 3 different trains. For some reason there were no trains running direct between Birmingham and Nottingham – both major junction points which usually have, at the very least, an hourly connection. I can only presume that there was maintenance   work being carried out. This meant the train to Edinburgh (!?!) we caught which happens to be going via Derby (!?!) was overloaded and we barely had standing room, so a long uncomfortable trip back – 4 1/2 hours from door to door 😦

Needless to say with my digestive issues I was very uncomfortable, and thoroughly exhausted upon getting home…………

<em>Odi et amo………..Excrucior</em>


Stay Slinky People,

TTFN


Malinari..


