I took the poisoner to a while new level today, after we had a great walk to school of course 🙂

It was my SeHCAT scan today and this involves ingesting a capsule containing selenium which then gets scanned in your body using a gamma camera. The capsule is the size of a regular pain killer tablet. You go through very detailed safety briefings and then a doctor opens up a lead case containing a single capsule – which is quite amusing. I did point out that I’m expecting some super powers. So far I think my sense of etiquette has reached super human levels 🙂

So I’ve ingested some radiation and posed in front of a Gamma camera today. I’ll be radioactive for about 2 weeks and need to ensure I don’t spend too much time cuddling the little ones whilst radioactive. Back next week for another Gamma camera session 🙂

<em>Odi et amo………..Excrucior</em>


Stay Slinky People,

TTFN


Malinari.. 


