Ahhhhhhhh! I missed a blog post, to be honest I don’t feel too badly about it though, please forgive me. It was a day at work and I was ill and exhausted.

However that isn’t my primary excuse. On Thursday 25th June (next week!) I’m taking part in a standup comedy competition. So I’ve been playing about with all the material I’ve been writing and starting to knock it into a worthy performance. So I’ve spent the last couple of evenings working out kinks and getting happy with the material. Tonight I did my first timed run through of the set I’d like to use. The competition requires an 8 minute set, my first go with this set came in at just over 20 minutes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ouch! I’ve spent the last few hours being harsh and cutting things right back, I can’t believe how short 8 minutes really is 😉

Lots of work still to do and a week to complete it in. On the plus side I’ve nailed my opening now 😀

<em>Odi et amo………..Excrucior</em>
Stay Slinky People,

TTFN

Malinari.. 

