Well worked dragged a little yesterday, I did do some fun stuff to try and alleviate the chore though. We have a daily huddle/team meeting and take it turns to lead these. I hadn’t led one before because it’s rare I do consecutive days and the victim is chosen the day before. I actually volunteered to do it on Thursday before I got accused of not showing willing. Now these huddles are things we have to do, I may have mentioned them before, thankfully based on my feedback they have got rid of The Lord of the Flies Conch shell communication barrier, but the couple that I had endured this week were very dull and boring and people weren’t engaged at all. So even though I’m the lowest performing and lowest paid member of the team I decided to shake things up a little. I mean it’s one of the common blunders, up there with both never embark on a land war in Asia and never bet against a Sicilian when death is on the line, never give Malinari a stage and expect him to be serious……………

So the huddles take place around 3 different white boards each with a different topic on that we have to go through. And as I’ve said rednetlt thy have become very dull and un-engaging. There is a set of guidelines and they specifically say “have fun” and “standup”, so comedy routine it was then πŸ˜‰

I started by saying things were going to be a little different and then pointed out that for each board I would do it as an impression of someone famous, so I asked for suggestions (this was actually the really old gag where despite what people shout out you actually already have an impression and say “what’s that? Can I do xxxxxxxxxxx, certainly” πŸ™‚

So board number 1 was done in my very best (actually really terrible, as all of the impressions were, again part of the gag though) Richard Attenborough πŸ˜‰ this got some laughs of course, it was clear that our huddle was attracting attention from all the other teams as well, because oh gosh, how come they’re all laughing πŸ˜‰

The 2nd board was done as Chris Eubank, who of course was such a terrible impression he slipped into Nelson Mandela and generic Chinese bad guy as well, which only served to bring about bigger laughs, yep it was actually nerve wracking to perform, but I was committed now πŸ˜‰

To end I pulled out the big guns, by stating confidently “Christopher Walken, from Pulp Fiction”, now sadly half of the team (those only just in their 20’s and clearly uninterested in quality films) had no idea who I was talking about (to be fair they hadn’t heard of the famous lisping pugilist Chris Eubank either, but this was big finish, I mean who doesn’t know Christopher Walken is?!?). So I launches into the Pulp Fiction watch monologue, and produced a gold watch that had carefully been hidden in a back pocket πŸ™‚

Needless to say the whole thing went down well and was appreciated, the bar has been raised and inspiration has been provided, we also had other people defecting over to us at the end, because our hiddle was so much fun πŸ™‚
<em>Odi et amo………..Excrucior</em>Stay Slinky People,

TTFN

Malinari..ο»Ώ 

