Ok so I haven’t posted for a couple of days, again this was intentional, it was the weekend of my Long Lonely Stint and today the comedy competition results were coming out……….. None of that is good or happy news 😦

What is good is that The Forger has returned to me this evening!!!!!!!!!!!! Yay!!!!!!!!!!

So I didn’t qualify for the semi finals of the the comedy competition, and yeah I’m pretty pee’d off about it, and here’s why! The competition was billed as a competition for brand new acts, people starting out, the rules state that must not of performed regular paid or unpaid gigs any regular than sort of 1 gig a fortnight for the last year………….. So upon checking out the list of those that qualified it seems the vast majority perform at least 3/4 gigs a week! Including the 2 guys that went through from my heat…….(1 of which I was sure I was on a level pegging with, fair enough the other one, he was amazing, but given he gigs all the time and rights comedy for radio shows, that’s no surprise). It’s also worth noting that those that qualified seemed to be the ones getting tagged all the time by the competition organisers……. How strange, it’s almost like the competition was loaded with people invited to participate, and then padded out with a bunch of starting out rank amateurs like myself in order to boost it up the ratings as a big competition. Yep I’m narked by it, all it’s done is seriously upsets hundreds of people that thought they would jump in and give a it go………………… What a shitty side to the industry. Still I’m going to persevere, time to start putting in the grunt work and getting to as many Open Mic spots as I can, and time to start this driving mularky as well, so that I can get to them easier. 

In other news I was asked to perform my material at work again, so I tried out some new material along with my competition piece and it went really well 🙂
<em>Odi et amo………..Excrucior</em>

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN
Malinari.. 

