I’ve been AWOL recently, illness has been to blame. It was most fortuitous that when I went into work on Monday I booked the rest of the week off (ok I know it’s only actually 2 days, but that’s my long week anyway). I did it because I was having an Endsocopy on Thursday, and wanted to be in the right frame I mind for having a camera shoved down my gullet. However it turned out to be a good decision due to how I’ll I’ve been. At it’s peak I was up all Thursday night visiting the bathroom every 15 minutes with considerable pain & discomfort as well as all the usual symptoms. And to add further context to that Thursday night I was still under the influence of the sedative from the big camera swallow and in the past after the sedative dose I’ve slept like a baby. So that’s largely been my week. 

The procedure did show up a little something which was food still in my stomach after a 6 1/2 hour fast, which indicates malabsorption, not sure what that will lead to, but it isn’t normal, so just got to wait for the next meeting with Consultant in August :-/
<em>Odi et amo………..Excrucior</em>Stay Slinky People,
TTFN
Malinari.. 

