Hello again world, it’s been a while πŸ™‚ once again I’ve struggled with either time, inclination or energy to keep things updated……….

A few things have occurred over the recent break in ramblings. Firstly I performed at an open mic comedy night last week. The journey home from that (we got in about 01:45!) proved difficult. Whenever we end up Birmingham way Nottingham seems to get quarantined and all the roads that lead us home end up closed, so after a long night of comedy, both performing and watching, I needed my wits about me to fulfill the role of navigator πŸ™‚

The performance itself was great, at least that’s how it felt. There were many other acts on that night (12 of us and a compere), and the feedback from them very positive. Clearly I’m slowly building to something else here………. There was also a reviewer in the audience πŸ˜‰

I didn’t get a bad review, I think it was fair, but what was said doesn’t match the direct feedback from the other performers I received, or the audience. I realise that a review is only one persons take on it. I also wholeheartedly agree that the material I used needs to be stronger, being a new material open mic night I was using brand new material. In fact I new my ending was poor and needed development, but I figured I’d give it a go and see what happens πŸ™‚

Secondly (remember at the beginning I said “things” -plural) the Forger had a good weekend for her business. Her massage service was procured by a group of Live Action Roleplayers for back to back treatments on the Saturday, she went along and deliver flawless service, so good in fact that they booked for the whole day on Sunday too, and for tier next gathering in 6 months time πŸ˜€

Finally, for now at least, the band for back together last. Our Roleplay group reconvined in order to play a quick game of Age of Sigmar. It was fun and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Now time for some pictures πŸ™‚

   
    
   
I was playing Empire and got wiped out completely by Orcs πŸ˜‰
<em>Odi et amo………..Excrucior</em>Stay Slinky People,
TTFN
Malinari..

