Remember, remember,

The 5th of November,

Gunpowder, treason and plot. 

I see no reason,

Why gunpowder and treason

Should ever be forgot. 

It’s V for Vendetta day, or the day to remember when the last person with honest intentions enter the Houses of Parliament 🙂

Now for writings of a more mundane fair, I continue to be very ill. Extreme fatigue continues to plague me as food is going Srinagar through, on te plus side though blood is only appearing every other day, which is an improvement. 

We have a very busy weekend planned, tomorrow I’m on Pudsey (actually Blush, Pudsey’s female best friend) duty for the big fireworks display which my workplace run. And finally in the 3rd year of trying the little ones will be present -Yay!

Following that busy Friday night is my brothers wedding, at which Paige is a bridesmaid, and we’re all stopping the night in a hotel, which for us is a massive adventure in itself. 

Yesterday afternoon was Aiden’s review meeting at school. This is the first such meeting at the “big” school which he just moved up to. Now prior to him moving up we prepared them for the worst, as this was a going to be a big change to his school routine. Turns out it’s been easy and Aiden has adapted easily with no issues. His teachers (& teaching assistant) were full of good news, and it appears that he has charmed them all as they clearly adore him 😀

Finally I thought I’d share some pictures from our Halloween (did I do that already? I can’t be bothered to go and check). We carved up a pumpkin (it was supposed to be a group effort but ended up just me and The Forger) and I made sure the insides of the pumpkin were used for tea that evening as well 😉

   
    
 <em>Odi et amo………..Excrucior</em>Stay Slinky People,

TTFN,

Malinari..

