Hello again dear blog, it’s been a while, yep I’ve definitely fallen out of love with you recently, so much so that not even the desire to write regular could bring me back. It’s your own fault though, this most recent update to the App is still diabolical and verges on being completely unusable 😦

So what’s been happening, well the bad stuff first, I’ve basically spent most of December shitting blood, in total so far in the 12th and final month of this year I’ve not passed blood clots on about 5 days. So to say I’m ill and suffering is somewhat of an understatement! It’s become more and more of a struggle to function reasonably, but I have managed to keep turning up for work, so bonus points for that πŸ™‚

This week Aiden was really ill, meaning I resorted to staying awake all night on Tuesday with him, so sleep has been a luxury I’ve been largely doing without this December (because poorly belly consistently wakes me through the night). However Aiden is with us now -and thankfully seems fine now, we’ve had a good Xmas day πŸ˜‰

Good stuff now, I had a birthday – yay! I got lots of books – yay! Including the D&D books, so I’ve started running a game for the little ones and The Forger. Of course they’re loving it. We have a party consisting of a Half Elf Druid, a Tiefling Ranger and a Goliah Panda Monk (basically Po from Kung fu Panda as that’s what Aiden wanted to be, fortunately there is a decent character build on the interwebs).

It’s Xmas so we had planned to head west into the Black Country (aka Mordor) for Xmas day and then south for Boxing Day. Sadly last minute illness issues meant we had to abandon Mordor and just come south for the festive period. But it’s been a great day, and the first time in many, many years that both myself and my brother have been at the old family dwelling on Xmas day πŸ™‚

Well it just remains to wish any keen readers that are sticking with my humble and increasingly sporadic blog a merry Xmas and a happy new year πŸ˜€

Odi et Amo…………..
Stay slinky people,
TTFN,
Malinari..

