Wow what a busy day, I was up early in order to jump on a train heading south. It did amuse me greatly that the recent expensive renovations of Nottingham train station have been completed, and it does look very nice, just a shame none of the technology works, so not a single information screen was working, instead the place was swarming with staff clutching train timetables πŸ™‚
So the day was mostly taken up with my Aunty’s wedding, and a great wedding it was too! I managed to stay well away from the scumbag cousin, whilst at the same time mixing with all my other cousins. I also took the role I photographer’s assistant for a while πŸ™‚
Now the unexpected bonus (apart from the free bar!) a special celebrity guest turned up. Kind of complicated to explain but my Aunty’s new husband is an uncle to an accomplished actor, so I guess I’m cousin-in-law via marriage to a certain Colin Salmon now πŸ™‚
What don’t recognise the name? His credits include a few of the Pierce Brosnan Bond Films, a couple of Resident Evil films, Arrow, Punisher Warzone, and Strictly Come Dancing πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

20140413-013846.jpg