Diary of a Poisoner – Day 539

Leave a comment

A great start to the day as usual for a Wednesday, I got up and started making breakfast for the little ones. Last night at about 01-30 Pair came into my room and asked if she could clamber into bed with me as she’d had a bad dream. What struck me as odd about this was that I’d just been woken by a bad dream too, so Paige was a welcome addition to Daddy’s bed πŸ™‚
It’s entirely possible that I heard Paige having a bad dream and that’s what caused mine of course πŸ˜‰ I grabbed an early morning picture of her safely tucked up in my bed anyway.
Our walk to school was fun, Aiden managed to walk about 2 thirds of the way before deciding he didn’t want to walk anymore, fortunately Daddy’s broad shoulders provided transport for the rest of the journey, even though I was also carrying my Roman Centurion Helmet for Paige to take into school (due to their Roman project).
The teachers were amazed when Paige turned up with the Helmet (having a geek dad has it’s uses), and due to the reports from Paige this afternoon it was greatly appreciated (I said they can hang onto it while they complete the project).
According to the email I received this evening, Auden had a great morning. The afternoon was somewhat marred by Auden insisting he was poorly and wanted to go home (he wasn’t poorly). This afternoon a fellow pupil had shared Aiden’s quiet corner, his pupil was poorly and subsequently went home early, therefore it seems Aiden latched onto this. At the end of the email was a great bit which I have to share:
Aside from this afternoon, Aiden has had a brilliant first few days back after half term, he has been happy, co-operative and very, very giggly.
Well it made me smile as I go into the long lonely stint πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20130227-235234.jpg

20130227-235245.jpg

20130227-235256.jpg

Diary of a Poisoner – Day 538

Leave a comment

I noticed something on the TV planner that was most amusing, so much so that I took a picture πŸ™‚
Below you will see a picture of the TV screen showing the details for a film (I didn’t bother watching it). I didn’t bother watching it, even though the warning of “Live octopus ingestion” was included, and warranted a mention after sex, violence & torture πŸ˜‰
When I picked the little ones up from school today Aiden was very proud of the troll he had made (you may remember the tales of the 4 billy goats gruff from a few weeks ago), so I’ve included a picture of it πŸ˜‰
I also thought it was high time I included a picture of the project Paige did last week, I’m reliable informed that the circular thing in the bottom corner is a planet πŸ˜‰
Now based on the next picture (which is of a picture we had taken at a studio many years ago – when we played happy families), which is of a young Paige wearing my Roman Centurion helmet, and because Paige’s class are current learning about Romans, Im going to be taking the helmet into school for Paige πŸ˜‰
Clearly we’ve had a very fun evening, and it’s great to have the little snuffles and snores of them sleeping in the room next door πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20130227-005346.jpg

20130227-005357.jpg

20130227-005410.jpg

20130227-005421.jpg