Diary of a Poisoner – Day 807

Leave a comment

Still poorly 😦 but getting better, although I still managed to sleep away most if this afternoon.
I’m very much entrenched in the doldrums at the moment. Whilst I was things could work out for the better, there is no way that’s going to happen. Sure literature is full of tales of heroism and people making a lone stand against the establishment. But that’s all fiction, I’ve been against the establishment on many different fronts over the past few years, and still not managed to get even close to a win. It’s just not possible to make that fight pay off. I live in the world of harsh realism and carry the scars to prove it.
Therefore some things you have to walk away from, I do however try to walk away on good terms. I’m not your run of mill asshole. Despite the scars I still try to stick to being the nice guy, I mean I’m sure had I taken the asshole approach in life things would be a lot different. It’s not like the nice guy approach to life had reaped me immeasurable rewards, however adopting this approach at least allows to sleep (mostly) at night.
Right back to wallowing in illness now………….

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

Diary of a Poisoner – Day 806

Leave a comment

Just a quick update as it’s pretty late/early. I was going to be playing host thus evening for a couple of visitors, however plans hanged at the last minute. This meant I was having any visitors for the night 😦
But my visitors then visited (I know bear with me), and offered to bring me slightly south for the weekend, so I’m at my folks after spending the night in delightful company chewing the proverbial fat. Oh and we played Munchkin (yay I finally got to play it!), and it was good, in fact I even managed to win my first ever game, although I suspect everyone went easy on me as I was the newbie 😉

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire