Diary of a Poisoner – Day 789

Leave a comment

Well it’s only a short 24 hours I have to wait until the little the come back, and it was a busy work day today, so that took my mind off it.
It’s nice to be really busy at work, and I’m back into the zone again with lots of real work I can sink my teeth into, plus I’m getting a reputation as a fixer, it’s fortunate that I thrive in this kind of work, I guess it’s a natural aptitude. Certainly where Excel is concerned my reputation is starting to spread. Most if the queries I get I can fix in about 39 minutes πŸ˜‰
However a little bit of dissatisfaction is starting to creep in, the edges are starting to get a little tattered. I’m really grateful and happy to be working, and enjoy the work, and let’s not forget that they’ve been pretty awesome with my unusual hours. But, at some point it would be nice to actually see some physical manifestation of the appreciation everyone keeps professing to. In all honesty I’m performing way beyond my meagre pay grade, and remuneration has been mentioned many times over, but so far they’ve proved to be empty words. Now I do know how things work, so it’s not big gripe (at the moment), but the way things currently sit fiscally for me, even a slight increase will have a big effect (especially as I say this from having been extremely frugal with both power/heating and food this evening in order to make sure the little ones are catered for tomorrow and Weds). There that’s the grumbling over with for now πŸ™‚
It is of course the 5th of November tomorrow – Remember, remember, the 5th November; Gunpowder, Treason & Plot; I see no reason why Gunpowder & Treason should ever be forgot.
Paige and I have been reciting that over the weekend, and as is usual for me on the 5th, I’ll be making sure I watch V for Vendetta tomorrow, as the story (the graphic novel is well worth a read incidentally!) features the Gunpowder Plot heavily. And it’s a great film, V’s first speech is just a wondrous piece of Film. So that’s tomorrow sorted out for me πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

Diary of a Poisoner – Day 788

Leave a comment

Following on from last nights epic adventure, everyone was a little tired today, so we didn’t go out anywhere, but we still had loads of fun, and besides it was still pretty wet and miserable outside πŸ™‚
We all settled down to watch a few films and generally lark about. In the morning bath time took the best part of 2 hours and by the end of it Paige had her hair in a plait again. She proudly informed me that it was the best plait I’d ever done. I responded by pointing out that it was the 2nd plait I’d ever done. She then said “yeah I know, and this one is much better than the last one did Daddy” hehehe.
I cooked up a lovely Sunday dinner for me and Paige. Pork, homemade apple sauce (because I didn’t have any, so knocked some up quickly) and veg. Auden had his usual fare of sausages πŸ™‚
I managed to grab a couple of quick pictures, the one of Aiden shows how tired out he looks after a weekend with Daddy.
The place is quiet now, and I don’t like it 😦 still they’ll be back on Tuesday, and that’s not far away πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20131104-002714.jpg

20131104-002726.jpg